Bookhouse Prize Winners

The maiden edition of the Bookhouse Prize Dinner was a glamorous night that surpassed expectations for a book industry award night. Speciaal guests, awardees, nominees, judges and other guests all dressed with a touch of ankara witnessed the award dinner loaded with amazing performances.

For entertainment of the night, there were comedy performances by Oghene Oghene and MC Bright, Music performance by Ebuka and Reddy, Salsa performance by the potentials and a matchless rendition of the National Anthem by Charity.

The biggest award of the night; Book of the Year Award went to Naked Coin by Albrin Junior. Scarlet by Alexander Ochogwu won the Readers' Choice Award and Crossroads by Segun Peters won Debut Book of the Year. In other categories, the award for Industry support brand of the year went to FiCool app while the Industry Personality Impact Award was given to Lola Shoneyin for her impact impact in the Nigerian book industry.

748 thoughts on “Bookhouse Prize Winners

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *